top of page

Overview - Test content and timetable

2019 overview sentient riding.jpg

To view the marking criteria, click here:

The tests can be ridden as stand alones, or as part of a training programme. There is some flexibility on the order of the tests, depending on the individual horse. We recommend the tests are ridden in the following order:

Test 1: W1

Test 2: W2

Test 3: T1

Test 4: W3

Test 5: T2

Test 6: W4

Test 7: T3

Test 8: T4

Test 9: C1

Test 10: T5  

Test 11: C2

Test 12: C3

W4 can be ridden any time from after W3 until just before C3, and we recommend that the movements in W4 should be practiced as a part of the warm up for every session once it has been learned.

If you began in February with T3 and have not yet done all the lateral work at walk, we recommend that in July you do W4 instead of C3.

bottom of page